Skip to content

Kale Pesto

December 13, 2011

If you’re looking for an even simpler kale recipe, try this Kale Pesto. It’s a bit heavier than your classic basil pesto, but it’s perfect on a rasin nut bread or with some fresh pasta (or if you’re really into pesto, right off the spoon). I like it on the thicker side but you can always smooth it out with some more olive oil. And yes, I know that I’m in desperate need of better photographs… but for now. [While this recipe is beyond simple, you will need a food processor.]

Kale Pesto

3 cloves garlic (you can add less if you like it less garlicy, but I wouldn’t recommend adding too much more)
1 tbs nutritional yeast
1/3 cup lightly roasted walnuts
3 cups kale
1/4-1/2 cup olive oil (depending on how thick you want your pesto to be, I like it thick so I use less oil)

Just throw all the ingredients in the blender and go to town.

Now enjoy your pesto party:

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 13, 2011 6:32 am

    Yum!
    I love kale. Love these past two posts. And I like the photography.

Leave a comment