Skip to content

#gazpachoweek

August 16, 2014
tags: ,

Hi there! It’s been a while. I can give you lots of excuses (I moved and have a tiny kitchen is the easiest) but I’m hoping to be back, with a promise that I can’t possibly keep to post once a week. That’s part of the inspiration behind #gazpachoweek, aka my way of dealing with August boredom on Instagram + my parents’ incredibly generous birthday gift. This past week, well, work week, I made five gazpachos (you can argue with that definition, but the recipe writers all called them gazpachos, so I allowed). Two of which were delicious, one of which was great, two of which I will not be making again. 

Monday, Romesco-style (via Mark Bittman) 

DELICIOUS. Would make it again in a second. 

Day 1 #gazpachoweek

A post shared by Miriam Krule (@miriamkrule) on

Tuesday, zucchini and herb (also via Mark Bittman)

Not a success. A little too thick, and I think I might have overdone it with the mint. Also, taught me a lesson about letting my ingredients (in this case zucchini) actually cool.

Day 2 #gazpachoweek

A post shared by Miriam Krule (@miriamkrule) on

Wednesday, white gazpacho (via Food and Wine)

Not sure what went wrong here, but I think I prefer my cauliflower soup hot. 

Day 3 #gazpachoweek

A post shared by Miriam Krule (@miriamkrule) on

Thursday, watermelon avocado (via Honest Fare)

THE BEST. I accidentally bought a yellow watermelon (surprisingly delicious/pretty) which explains the color. 

Day 4 #gazpachoweek

A post shared by Miriam Krule (@miriamkrule) on

Friday, beet and tomato (via Martha Rose Shulman/New York Times

Delicious and simple. Beautiful color, but not as sweet from the beet as I’d hoped. It was kind of acidic, but that might just be my stomach reacting to a week of gazpacho. 

Day 5 #gazpachoweek

A post shared by Miriam Krule (@miriamkrule) on

Next week … an actual recipe. I hope! 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Larry permalink
    August 17, 2014 9:23 am

    glad you are back! they all look great. repeat for RH? and thanks for the shout out

  2. August 27, 2014 11:34 am

    YESSSSSSS

Leave a Reply

